top of page

Wildtree Meal Prep Workshop

Over the last year I have been meeting new RD friends and even joined the Nutrition Entrepreneurs Dietetic Practice Group to get advice and meet people who have been where and I am are where I want to be. These RDs have given me inspiration, advice, and been someone to turn to for any and all questions. Mandy Enright of Nutrition Nuptials is one of those friends and she has opened my eyes to Wildtree. This is a new brand to me and I was very excited to learn more about it. Mandy got me set up with the Everyday Meals meal prep kit and I am excited to write about my experience with it.

I have been working on meal planning for the past few weeks and I have got to say it has been working fairly well. The biggest problem is when we end up getting invited out to diner with friends or decide we dont want what i was that we prepped for.

Wildtree has these meal prep kits you can order and complete as a workshop. I wanted to get a peek at it before throwing my own meal prep party so I decided to recruit my husband as my workshop "group" and we went to work. Because we live in a small apartment and don't have the biggest freezer we decided to do half the recipes this week and will complete the other half next month.

These kits are made to be done as a meal prep workshop. Each kit comes with 10 different freezer ready recipes and all of the seasonings and add-ins you need to put together the meals. Looking through the meals, I noticed that most make 4-8 servings. With the small freezer we ended up breaking one of the meals into two bags to last two separate meals because of the amount it served. I like leftovers but after 3 days of the same thing we're ready for something new.

We ordered the Everyday Meals kit and all 10 of the options look amazing. We started with the last five, and let me tell you it was easier than I expected. Now we have 5 meals (actually 6 because of the split one) ready in the freezer to put in our meal plans for the next few weeks. The best part was that in a matter of 40 minutes we had all 5 meals in the freezer bags and in the freezer.

 

Here are the five we made today:

Oven Roasted Lemon Rosemary Salmon

Cajun Shrimp and Red Pepper Fettucine (this one made two bags)

Hearty Italian Meatloaf with Marinara Sauce

Southwest Chicken Burgers

Lemon Rosemary Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Orzo

 

The kit came with all of the recipes, labels for the freezer bags, and all of the seasonings needed to prep these meals. When I ordered this I expected to get just the right amount to add to all the meals but I was very pleasantly surprised to see that these were full size spice blends and oils. As I was opening the spice blends to use them I could not get over the amazing smells! The herbs that are used are so fragrant it made me want to start cooking now.

I feel like it has been a very productive Sunday and cannot wait until tomorrow when we are going to make out first meal, Lemon Rosemary Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Orzo. Check back to see the reviews as we prepare and eat all five and to see how the next five turn out.

Off to begin my 30 day yoga challenge...this should be interesting! Oh and did I mention Mandy is also my yoga inspiration...I am always inspired (and a little envious) of her yoga photos on Twitter and Instagram.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
bottom of page